California State University Emeritus & Retired Faculty & Staff Association


Nominations Needed for Open CSU-ERFSA Positions


Dear CSU-ERFSA Members:

The Nominating Committee members encourage you to run for office or to nominate another member. Only through our volunteer efforts, each taking a turn, will we be able to continue building a strong, active, and successful association.

The following positions are open for nomination:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • State Council Delegate-At Large- 3-year term (3 positions)

Nominations must be received no later than Tuesday, March 9, 2021, 5 pm.

You many nominate yourself or another member by emailing the name and position nominated to the CSU-ERFSA

As per the CSU-ERFSA Bylaws, Nominations are open at the general membership meeting held on April 20, 2021. 

The Nomination and Election Procedure, from Article VI of the CSU-ERFSA Bylaws, is as follows:

Section 1. Nomination: The Executive Committee shall appoint a Nominating Committee composed of a chair and two to six members, all of whom shall be Association members selected from different campuses, early in each calendar year.

The Nominating Committee shall prepare a list of nominees for the elective officers and the delegates-at-large to the State Council.

All members who indicate a willingness to serve shall be eligible for nomination. This list shall be presented to the State Council in writing at least thirty (30) days prior to the election meeting. Nominations from the floor may be made at the election meeting.

Section 2. Election: Election shall be by majority vote of the State Council. Voting shall be by secret ballot for contested seats. A voice vote shall be in order for those offices not contested.

Nominating Committee Members

Marshelle Thobaben, Chair

Ted Anagnoson

Thomas Donahue

( Return to our Latest News Page)